Wordless Wednesday – My Mom


I think I have told you about my parents before. But since Mother’s Day is on Sunday, I wanted to honor the person who gave me life. Because they like that kinda thing.
Have you gotten your Mama anything? I haven’t yet, but I definitely will!
I’m not that bad of a daughter, I swear.
For Wordless(ish) Wednesday, I wanted to show you some pictures of my mom. Some of these have been featured here before, but this is my blog and I do what I want 🙂

Reasons I love my mama:

  • She is hilarious.
  • She has always told me to follow my heart (but in a less sappy way) and do what I want in life.
  • She taught me how to draw.
  • She always put me and my brother first.
  • She misses me even though I only live a few blocks away.
  • She feeds me, because we all know I’m not the best cook in the world.
  • She gives good hugs.
Obviously, this is only a small percentage of the reasons I love my mom. I hope someday I can be half as good a mama as she is to me.
Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mama’s out there!

Linking up with And Then, She {Snapped}The Paper Mama and Live and Love Out Loud.

About jessicaapeters

Jessica  is a graphic design extraordinare, a marketing newbie, and a photographer trying to find her style. She lives with her amazing boyfriend and their cute-but-evil cat Scooter and rambunctious kitten Loki. She details their life, her trade, and other shenanigans here on her blog. View all posts by jessicaapeters

4 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – My Mom

Leave a Reply

